Super Falcons World Cup Schedule….

The 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup which is the seventh FIFA Women’s World Cup will begin in Canada tomorrow (6th June) and will end on 5th July 2015. This tournament saw the World Cup expanded to 24 teams from 16 in 2011. The tournament will use the Hawk-Eye system as goal-line technology for the first time and will also be the first Women’s World Cup to be played on artificial turf. Players expressed concerns over potential injuries from the artificial turf, and a legal case asking for matches to be moved was dropped in January 2015. The cities of Vancouver, Edmonton, Winnipeg, Ottawa, Montreal and Moncton have been selected to host tournament matches.

The Super Falcons of Nigeria, who have attended all editions of the world cup so far, will be competing in Group D with Sweden, Australia and USA in that order. The Nigerians will play their first two games in Winnipeg and then play their last group game in Vancouver.

The Super Falcons Group Schedule:

Monday 8 June 2015:

Sweden vs Nigeria 9pm

Friday 12 June 2015:

Australia vs Nigeria 10pm

Tuesday 16 June 2015:

Nigeria vs USA 1am (17th June)

*Time = Nigerian.





Leave a Reply