Oliseh unveils Super Eagles team for Swaziland tie….

Super Eagles Coach Sunday Oliseh has released a team of 24 players for the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying fixture against Swaziland. The two–legged fixture will take place over four days next month, with the first leg in Lobamba on Friday, November 13, and the return at the Adokiye Amiesiamaka Stadium in Port Harcourt on Tuesday, November 17. Obafemi Martins is making a comeback to the team after announcing months back that he has retired from international football. Kelechi Iheanacho is being called up to the Super Eagles for the first time. The list is made up of 18 foreign based pros and 6 home based players.



Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton Wanderers, England); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Sunshine Stars, Nigeria) and Dele Alampasu (Club de Sportivo Feirense, Portugal)


Abdullahi Shehu (Uniao da Madeira, Portugal); Kalu Orji (Enugu Rangers FC, Nigeria); Elderson Echiejile (AS Monaco, France); Chima Akas (Sharks FC, Nigeria); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz, Germany); Godfrey Oboabona (Caykur Rizespor, Turkey); Efe Ambrose (Celtic FC, Scotland) and Austin Oboroakpo (Abia Warriors, Nigeria)


Ogenyi Onazi (SS Lazio, Italy); Paul Onobi (Sunshine Stars, Nigeria); John Mikel Obi (Chelsea FC, England); Rabiu Ibrahim (AS Trencin, Slovakia); Wilfred Ndidi (KRC Genk, Belgium) and Sylvester Igbonu (FC UFA, Russia)


Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Odion Ighalo (Watford FC, England); Ezekiel Bassey (Enyimba FC, Nigeria); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Obafemi Martins (Seattle Sounders, USA) and Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City FC, England).


Leave a Reply