CAF releases list of ten for player of the year award….

Yaya Toure

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has pruned down the number of contenders for the 2015 African Player of the Year award to ten. Nigeria’s Vincent Enyeama and Ahmed Musa who had been in the previous list of 37 players have both been dropped. Nigerian players used to dominate this list in the years past and it calls for sober reflection as to what is happening now. Current African Player of Year, Cote d’Ivoire’s Yaya Toure made the list of ten.


Andre Ayew (Ghana & Swansea)

Aymen Abdennour (Tunisia & Valencia)

Mudather Eltaib Ibrahim ‘Karika’ (Sudan & El Hilal)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Roma)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund)

Sadio Mane (Senegal & Southampton)

Serge Aurier (Cote d’Ivoire & Paris Saint Germain)

Sofiane Feghouli (Algeria & Valencia)

Yacine Brahimi ( Algeria & Porto)

Yaya Toure (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester City)

Leave a Reply