FIFA releases nominees for the Coach of the Year award….

Image result for shortlist for fifa coach of the year

FIFA have released their shortlist for the coveted ‘Best FIFA Men’s Coach’ award for 2016, with a number of strong contenders that may prove difficult to separate. The ten-man list in full is:

  • Chris Coleman (Wales/Welsh national team)
  • Didier Deschamps (France/French national team)
  • Pep Guardiola (Spain/FC Bayern Munich/Manchester City)
  • Jürgen Klopp (Germany/Liverpool)
  • Luis Enrique Martínez (Spain/FC Barcelona)
  • Mauricio Pochettino (Argentina/Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Claudio Ranieri (Italy/Leicester City)
  • Fernando Santos (Portugal/Portuguese national team)
  • Diego Pablo Simeone (Argentina/Atlético Madrid)
  • Zinédine Zidane (France/Real Madrid)

The winner of award will be determined through a voting process which combines the choices of those involved in the game, as well as a public vote. 50% of the decision will be based on the choices of all captains and head coaches of national teams around the globe, while the other half of the vote will be split between the result of an online public ballot and submissions from a group of over 200 media representatives from the six continents.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s